Research Associate Wins 2009 IoP Astroparticle Physics Group prize

Dr Chamkaur Ghag

Dr Chamkaur Ghag, a postdoctoral research assistant in the Nuclear Physics Group, has won this year's Institute of Physics Astroparticle Physics Group prize.

This national early career prize is awarded on the basis of three refereed journal papers published in the last three years. It recognises his outstanding contributions to the ZEPLIN and DRIFT collaboration searches for dark matter that are taking place in the Boulby Mine, as well as other contributions to scientific research.