Condensed Matter Journal Club

About Condensed Matter journal club

Given the diversity of research in the CM group, chosen topics vary widely. We tend to stick to high-impact journals - Nature, Science, PNAS and PRL have been popular - but this is not prescriptive.

If you have a paper you want to discuss, contact Andrew Schofield.

This Term's Presentees

Friday 29th September   Wilson Poon

Friday 6th October            Samuel Griffiths

Friday 13th October        

Friday  20th October        Miguel Martinez-Canales

Friday 27th October        

Friday 3rd November       Eoin Ó Laighléis

Friday 10th November 

Friday 17th November    Navneeta Katyan

Friday 24th November    Jean-Christophe Denis

Friday 1st December        Daniel Taylor

Friday 8th December        Richard Blythe

Friday 15th December      Iain Muntz

Next Condensed Matter journal club

There are currently no future events of this type scheduled. Please check back later, or subscribe to this event's iCalendar feed to get future events added directly to your calendar.

Past Condensed Matter journal club

Details of previous Condensed Matter journal club can be found in the following archive page: