Condensed Matter Journal Club

About Condensed Matter journal club

Given the diversity of research in the CM group, chosen topics vary widely. We tend to stick to high-impact journals - Nature, Science, PNAS and PRL have been popular - but this is not prescriptive.

If you have a paper you want to discuss, contact Andrew Schofield.

This Term's Presentees

Friday 11th January           Iain Muntz

Friday 18th January

Friday 25th January           Richard Blythe

Friday 1st February

Friday 8th February           Francesco Cagnetta

Friday 15th February         Samuel Griffiths

Friday 22nd February        Elin Lilja

Friday 1st March                  Paul Hush

Friday 8th March                  Adam Stevens

Friday 15th March

Friday 22nd March              Rosalind Allen

Friday 29th March               Paul Clegg

Friday 5th April                     Graeme Ackland

Friday 12th April

Next Condensed Matter journal club

There are currently no future events of this type scheduled. Please check back later, or subscribe to this event's iCalendar feed to get future events added directly to your calendar.

Past Condensed Matter journal club

Details of previous Condensed Matter journal club can be found in the following archive page: