Winton Award prize winners announced

Congratulations to the postgraduate research students who received a Winton Award in recognition for their thesis.

The Winton Award is given annually to postgraduate research students who have produced the best thesis in either Astronomy or Particle and Nuclear Physics.  We are pleased to announce that the Winton Award for 2023 is being awarded to the following PhD students who submitted their thesis in 2022:

Winton Award recipients


  • Minas Karamanis

Particle and Nuclear Physics

  • Emmet Byrne (Particle Physics Theory)
  • Sara Mitchell (Particle Physics Experimental)

The School sends its warmest congratulations to all three worthy winners.