Our committee

Chaired by the School's Director of Equality and Diversity, Dr Job Thijssen, the committee aim to meet monthly to discuss all issues regarding Equality and Diversity in the School.

Contact us

If you would like to contact the committee, you can email equalitydiversity [at] ph.ed.ac.uk, or get in touch with a specific committee member below.


Photo of Dr J H J Thijssen, MInstP
Job Thijssen (Director)
Photo of Andres Armua
Andres Armua
Photo of Dr Paul Clegg
Paul Clegg
Photo of Professor J S Dunlop, FInstPh, FRSE
James Dunlop
Photo of Mrs L Ferguson
Louise Ferguson
Photo of Dr R K Galloway
Ross Galloway
Nisha Grewal
Photo of Dr W J Hossack
Will Hossack
Photo of Ozioma Kamalu
Ozioma Kamalu (Student Rep)
Photo of Ms Gill Maddy
Gill Maddy
Photo of Professor Victoria Martin
Victoria Martin
Photo of Rosalyn Pearson
Rosalyn Pearson
Photo of Dr Emily Porth
Emily Porth (Inclusion Matters PDRA)
Photo of Dr Britton Smith
Britton Smith